Alone No More

I walk, walk, walk

across the fields

of sweet smelling grass.

Lifting my head

I feel the rays

of the sun

caress my face.

The wind’s song wraps me

in its embrace,

the trees

dance along

to its melody.

The light shimmers

its jewelistic dusting

off of all

that it touches.

Birds sing

of the past,

the present,

and where roads

might lead me.

Of peace,

of hopes,

of dreams.

I have felt

the weight

of aloneness

in life.

But then

are we ever

truly alone?

We have

the sun in the sky,

the wind in the trees,

and the birds sweet melody.

And today as I 

walk, walk, walk 

across the fields of

sweet smelling grass

I’m set free.

Alone no more.

40424-bigthumbnail

Leave a Reply

